The Best Kind of Nude

As promised, here’s a little peek at what yours truly wore to work yesterday. I honestly thought I might try and lie and say I wore it today and just forgot all together to post yesterday, because today’s outfit will NOT be posted, but y’all deserve to know the sad and honest truth. I’m looking ratchet as hell today, and yes, you may call me out on it lol. To uphold my reputation, I’ll spare you from the pictures of my laid back Thurs gear, but I went to work for about six hours yesterday and looked uber cute.

First of all, let’s talk a little bit about the trend that is Nude. No, I’m not talking about being naked.. if that’s more along the lines of what you’re looking for, there’s other websites for that, stay classy San Diego.. The color nude has been around since white people were invented, but it just recently made it’s kick ass appearance in the fashion world a few years ago. Mint and Nude are the colors of 2013, and I’m a proud owner of both. Below are pics of multiple well-known gorgeous celebrities rockin the nude fad in just the right way…

***FUN FACT OF THE DAY***

Like previously stated in other posts, I am a nanny of a 9 and 13 year old. While my nine year old was at karate today, I decided to work on this article. I was in the middle of the day care center with other moms and teachers around me when I started searching the best pics for what you’re about to see. I obviously forgot the true meaning of the word “nude,” however when I typed in “Jennifer Aniston Nude Outfit,” because it definitely wasn’t a dress, or anything, for that matter. Awkward.

          Above is a picture of four celebrities ROCKING the nude look at last years Golden Globes. My favorite is definitely Fisher’s (second from the left) because I feel like it hugs tightly and appropriately to her figure, but Panettierre (second from right) is definitely killing it as well.

          Now that you are caught up on the “nude” trend, here’s a look at how I personally pulled it off for a HELL of a lot less than any of the four above. I bought a nude razor back with a light pink tint filled with tiny hearts and paired it with a tight black pencil skirt, black short sleeved cardigan, and black stilettos. What I’m about to say next is weird, but it’s definitely relevant. If you know any (true) white girls, you know how difficult it is for us to tame the mane. I have such thin hair that I can totally wash it on Monday night, run my fingers through it a few times Tuesday, then have to wash it again Tuesday night or it looks like someone sprayed Crisco all over my part. Sadly, I was too tired on Wednesday to wake up and do all the washing/conditioning/drying/styling I would have usually done, so I decided to pair this outfit with a thick, high pony tail and vibrant, but still neutral, make-up. Adding the right amount of blush, mascara and lipstick completed the outfit perfectly. It gave it a more vintagey and professional touch, which is always great. Looked like an adorable modern pin-up girl. =)

Without the cardigan, still super cute!

Breakdown:

  1. Nude Razorback With Hearts – $5.00 = http://www.platoscloset.com
  2. Black Pencil Skirt – $4.00 = http://www.sandysresale.com/
  3. Black Stilettos – $8.00 = http://www.platoscloset.com
  4. Black Cardigan – $3.00 =  https://www.chsfl.org/sslpage.aspx?pid=659

As you can see, over the past week of outfits, I have used the exact same pencil skirt and cardigan a few times. Like I said, if you get neutral bottoms and cover-ups, you can make so many outfits with them. This entire outfit was only $20!

Hope you enjoyed this little insightful piece about the color nude, and if you don’t have a nude piece in your closet, it’s a MUST for 2013 so be on the look out, especially in the thrift shops, for something cute.

Ashley’s post will be up in a few hours and I’ll also be posting a link to my article about Every Girl’s Morning Beauty Priorities by the end of the night as well.

If you like what you’ve read so far and you want other cool things from the PFF brand, make sure to like us on Facebook for a first look at all things PFF!

❤ Your PFF

