Tasteful Tattoos

bad-tattoos-38

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Anyone who knows me is aware of my obsession with tattoos. I only have two, but that’s only because I’m broke and can’t afford all of the ones I want. I also only have two because I believe everything is good in moderation, meaning, I don’t want to over do it considering it’s permanent ink on my body. With that said, this article is going to be about how to tastefully decorate your body with the art of your choice.

Now, I understand everyone has different preferences when it comes to their personal styles, but I hope each and every one of my readers agrees with me on at least these no-nos..

Image

This is just…terrifying. I do not understand how this man could have ever thought that “hellbilly” drawn in cryptic font across his back was EVER going to be okay.

Image

Shrek, a decent KIDS movie, enough said.

 

Image

Remember that game we used to play in middle school where someone would have their fingers in a circle by their knee and if it got your attention, you got a punch in the face? Someone decided it’d be a good idea to have it on their body at all times.

Image

I just… can’t…

Image

I think this one is supposed to be Freddie Mercury. Key words “supposed to..”

Image

This made my life. The motto!

Now that I’ve given some example of what not to do, below are some really awesome tattoo placements. I personally have one on my rib cage just under my bra line that says “Let it Be” and my Granny’s birthday in roman numerals between my shoulder blades on my back, both exceptional places for classy tats.

Image

I’m not sure why she would want an eye on her (Justin Bieber..) but it is a beautiful placement on her part. So tasteful, so elegant.

Image

In my opinion, wrist tattoos are so sexy, but you have to be careful with this particular placement and think about the future instead of just your time in the tattoo parlor for this one considering it will always be showing unless you are going to always wear long sleeves.

Image

Some foot tats can be trashy, but this placement is flawless. The heels, tight calves and bony ankles give off an elegant, chic vibe and the skull tattoo shows off her devilish personality.

Image

I love finger tattoos and this one is perfect. The perfect size, so it could be mistaken for a ring everyday. Two things with this placement, however, is first, your hands are constantly perspiring, so you’re more than likely going to have to get this one retouched a lot and two, once again, you’ll have to make sure you’re comfortable with it always being in the open for everyone to see

Image

This is almost identical to the placements of my two tats, so I’m biased, but both of them are so sophisticated. Brilliant.

Image

I’ve never really liked ankle tats cuz I personally think they look a little trashy, but if you wanted an ankle tattoo, I think this is the most appropriate place to get it. Very classy.

Image

Same rules as above finger tattoo apply for this one, but it’s probably seen less

Image

Rib tattoos are just so sexy, on guy or girl, you just have to be as minimal as possible in my opinion. Don’t get like Jesus’ entire face on your right rib cage. Instead, write “Jesus” in pretty font lol

