Let ‘Em Down Easy

Miley-Cyrus-Selfies-36-1024x1003

“There’s a guy at school that keeps texting me and calling me. I want to be friends but I’m not interested in him otherwise and don’t want to be rude. What should i do?”

-Anonymous

I’m probably the wrong person to ask this question to because I’m always the girl who doesn’t let ‘em down slowly, but I’ll try to be compassionate this once. If he’s your friend, he’ll understand. It sucks to be friendzoned if you want something more, but it would suck even more if you kept allowing him to do these things because you’re giving him the impression that in him doing so, you are happy with it. There’s no need to be rude, don’t be like me, just let him know you think he’s a seriously awesome guy (if that’s the case), but that you’re not looking for anything serious right now and you truly value his friendship and wouldn’t want to lose it because of a stupid relationship.

 

Leslie Cole

