How to Be Successful

wpid-20140123_132135.jpg

“How do you find motivation in yourself to be great?”

-Anonymous

I think the first step would be to find what drives you to be great. Can you throw together a set of chords to create a musical masterpiece? Do you like sports? Is your thing getting phenomenal grades? Can you paint? Once you figure that out, the rest should be easy. The second, when I’m looking for motivation, I usually make a list of reachable goals I want to accomplish by doing whatever the act may be. This gives me tangible evidence of progress or immobility towards the greatness I hope to achieve. In all honesty, you’re probably holding yourself back from “greatness” more than anyone else is, so find your thing and fucking go for it. Simple as that.

 

Leslie Cole

