Social Life VS School

images
“How do you balance social life and schoolwork?”
-Anonymous
Not too well in all honesty. Unless we’re talking about the number of free margaritas I can throw back divided by the time I have left to do so or what percentage of my drinking problem should be accounted for during the day compared to the night, I’m not all that good at balancing the two. I tried to make a calendar of my responsibilities once, but it slowly changed from “class,” “read pages 60-90” and “interview at 3” to Margarita Monday, Techno Tuesday, Ladies Night, Thirsty Thursday.. Well, you get it. If you actually want to do something with your time here, though, I’d say take a look at all of your classes and figure out which ones need the most attention. Focus on those like three days a week. That leaves four days open for you to focus on more important things, like booze, because you already know the square root of 69 is 8 something, right?
Leslie Cole
