Nails, Shoes and Accessories

NAILS

 

Nails are essential accessories. Here, I used a Tiffany blue from Rimmel’s 60 Second Nail collection on all of my nails. Then I created an accent nail on my ring finger on both hands by using a white nail pen from Sally’s Beauty Supply to create small polka dots. This look is perfect for spring time and to kick off summer.

 

NAILS

 

Here, I believe I was attempting to channel my inner Kardashian. In the top left corner, you can see the nude and black clutch. I got this clutch from Platos Closet for $8.00, but it was brand new with tags still inside! The red pumps and silver stack bracelets in the bottom left and right corners, I also bought from Platos for $14.00 and $3.00 respectively. I used Essie’s Really Red nail polish and NARS Semi Matte Lipstick in Jungle Red and sported a high, chic pony. The top right corner is the completed look.

 

NAILS

 

For this look, I went to the local nail salon and got acrylic tips put on first. I wouldn’t suggest this, because it can damage your nails if done too often, but once or twice a year for celebratory events is fine. I used Miliani Jewel FX Nail Lacquer in Gold 531 on every nail and then, on the ring finger of both hands, I used Black Shatter Nail Lacquer from O.P.I. to create the famous cracked look.

 

NAILS

 

One of my best friends and I went to a Maroon 5 concert last year and we bought these bracelets. One of the best accessories you can wear with any outfit is stacked bracelets. No matter how casual or formal an outfit is, stacked bracelets of the right build and color can compliment any and every outfit.

 

NAILS

 

I purchased both of these pumps for under $10.00 each from random consignment stores a few years ago and they were just plain coral and plain black. They’re great shoes by themselves, but I had worn them so many times that I got tired of seeing them in every picture I took. I was thinking about getting rid of them and going and buying new comparable pairs, but saw something on Pinterest one day about spoofing up used shoes. It’s amazing what a little glitter and mod podge will do.

 

What kind of accessories do you like to use to complete your everyday outfits?

 

Leslie Cole

